POLASA welcomes new chairperson

The POLASA (Power Line Association of SA) Board members are nominated and elected (or re-elected) every year. This happened at the 6 November 2017 Annual General Meeting. Key positions are also rotated. We are therefore pleased to announce that at their first meeting on 4 December the new Board unanimously appointed a new Chairman for the following period:

Congratulations to Zola Hlatshwayo of Mkhulu Electro Distribution Projects who has been serving on the Board for the past two years! We look forward to her leadership!

Special thanks and appreciation was expressed for the work done by each of the serving Board members. These are the previous Chairman, Mr Vincent Kanyongolo of Dyambyini Construction & Project Solutions, the Vice Chairman, Sagren Moodley of Metpress. Peter Ramaite of Ramagale Holdings, Gary Whalley of Babcock Ntuthuko Powerlines, Robin Page of Trans-design and Dave Muller of Preformed Line Products SA.

We wish them well for the new year!